Funded PhD with a 2:2 and masters?

M

Hi everyone!

I'm an unfortunate soul who missed the desired 2:1 threshold by about a percent...I appealed against the verdict citing extenuating circumstances including prolonged illness and forced relocation due to my flat catching fire but to no avail...I also have complained to the independant adjudicator office but I have no idea what they will do if anything

Right now I'm doing a masters in biomedicine, so maybe I can redeem myself there...but is the 2:2 albeit almost a 2:1 completely damning for applying to most funded PhDs? I have applied to several already and been rejected.

Any insights and advice would be much appreciated!

Thanks people!!!

K

======= Date Modified 18 Mar 2011 22:34:06 =======