Loving my master's so far . . .

M

Hey Guys

This is my maiden post on the current master's as opposed to prospective master's forum - a major milestone lol!

Well my title is pretty self explanatory I hope everybody else starting is also enjoying it so far. It's very early days I know, but after spending four years in the working world, I truly feel I am back where I belong and just wanted to share my joy with you guys :)

On the downside I'm part-time so I still have to go to work at the end of each week but on a positive note I get to spend two years on my master's instead of one! I wish everyone success and if everybody else out there is loving it as much as me I think we should all use our enthusiasm productively and get studying asap!

B

Glad to see you're enjoying it. Good luck with the rest of the course.

I completed a part-time Masters some years ago. In my course there was very little difference between part-timers and full-timers, except that full-timers completed their dissertation intensively over the summer months, whereas part-timers had up to a year to finish. That suited me very well, and I enjoyed the course enormously. Hope you enjoy yours as much.

B

stop bragging

H

Quote From Bretn:

stop bragging

Who is bragging? What's wrong with someone posting good news? Did you register just to say that?

R

I don't think being part-time and having to work as well is a real downside, because if work's vile then it's a constant reminder of how much you appreciate doing your MA. Or if your MA occasionally has bad patches, then you can immerse yourself in work so you're doing well in that, so there is always something going well for you, MA or work. Or sometimes both!! Hope you continue to enjoy it anyway! :-)

B

Good luck dude ... keep the boat afloat!

B