In love with my supervisor!

J

There's nothing wrong with feelings, Scamp. You are bound to be attracted to unavaialble people at some point: we've all been there.

I hope things get easier for you

S

Tell us your story juno

J

It's not that interesting! As an undergrad I was attracted to a male friend but he had no feelings for me whatsoever (in that way, anyway). Seeing him daily made it quite hard, esp. cos when he was drunk he would try it on with me, then the next day tell me again that he did not find me attractive.

Now as a (hopefully) mature 32-year old, I wish I'd told him to bog off instead of hanging on to the drunken snogs as proof that he really did like me.

Suffice to say that I don't even think about him anymore, and I can't see why I was so bothered in the first place. You'll get there too, eventually.

L

sounds like you're very mature and know the reality of the situation. that is right, you can't help how you feel about someone.

i currently hate my supervisor though lol.

maybe being in love with your supervisor may act like a motivation for you to do good work, in order to "impress" him.

you never know, your feelings might change, when you meet someone else.

L

aww juno, i understand how it feels to have feelings for a friend that doesnt feel the same! unreciprocated feeling does indeed suck.
but glad you got over it, good for you!

J

Thanks Lara: it's true, at the time you think you'll never be yourself again, but it always passes.

L

i hope you're right juno!

L

V

LOL!

S

hi scamp, i have the same problem exactly , and am exactly like you,