Newbie says hi (waves shyly)

D

Hello all,
I've been doing my PhD now for about 4 months and have just started posting in the post grad forum but thought I'd say hi here. I am in the school of sociology/social policy on a CASE studentship with the ESRC.
I am a non traditional student with a hubby and kids and work mainly from home so feel very isolated a lot of the time. The PhD isnt quite what I expected and so far hasnt been as enjoyable as I thought but I am determined to see it through.
Hobbies errr reading, music (seeing Keane in a couple of weeks), gardening, bell ringing not much time for anything else
Interesting facts about me........none actually...well I met Phil Whyman and richard felix the day my BA results came out, thats as glamourous as it gets.
Hope you'll accept me into your community.
lol Dazed

I

Hi and Welcome Dazed! I'm feelin the loneliness thing (also do half my work at home) - this forum is welcome light relief, source of support (and regular work avoidance) for all

H

Hello and welcome, love the name

D

Welcome from me as well No need to be shy we wont bite, I promise

T

Yo

J

hello and welcome

J

I take it you like most haunted?

P

Hello

D

ooh did someone mention most haunted

P

Hello & welcome.

D

Thankyou for your hellos!!!!!
I used to be into Most Haunted when the lovely Phill was on board but havnt watched it for ages, have done a couple of ghost hunts though which have been fun.
Good to know I have some back up to walk the next three years with me...cheers guys,
xx

D

As another Most Haunted fan you're more than welcome... Damm Richard Felix, he has my ideal job, paid to study History and to go on Ghost hunts, lucky b*$&%rd!

D