Help me find a PHD in a topic related to Relational Database/Object-relational DB, or other

S

Dear All,

I am currently working full time as a Software Tester. Most of my work involve querying "SQL Server 2005 relational database".

I have a Masters in Computing (with core subject JAVA and Database Management Systems (DBMS)), my dissertation was on "Reverse engineering of Object-Relational Database". Which I designed and implemented.

I have always been interested in working with Database (DB) and also been interested to expand my klnowledge in DB area. As I have been outside the accademic world for over 3 years, I am struggling to find a PHD with subjects that relate to relational DB or Object-relational DB. I would really appreciate it if you could guide me on how to choose the right topic or point out the university that does a phd in a DB related topic.

Also, as I have been in the software testing proffession for over 3 years, I would consider a PHD in software quality assurance/software testing. Is there PHD in software quality assurance/Software testing?

I would really appreciate your help/advise.

Thanks
Joe :-)

I

Hi Joe,
I hope you don't mind me saying, but doesn't the answer lie in what you've wrote? You state that 'as I have been outside the academic world for over 3 years, I am struggling to find a PHD with subjects that relate to relational DB or Object-relational DB. If (and I am assuming if) those are the areas that you would like to be, but you cannot find PHD's relevant to them, then what you should be doing is suggesting your own research in relation to them.