Wait another year a good idea??????

J

I'm hoping someone can give me some advice. Last year in 2006 I graduated from uni. Since then I've been working as a temp saving up to do a Masters. It looks like I'm gonna need about £10,000 to pay for tuition fees and accomadation. I'm hoping that next year in 2008 I'll have enough money.
Today I thought about waiting another 2 years before going back (in 2009) as this would give me plenty of time to save up and will mean i won't have to save every penny I earn and can use the excess on other things I want. I would also like to experience the world more and maby travel a bit as well etc. The reason for me posing this is that I'm a little concerned if waiting 3 years after I graduated is too long. Should I try and get back into education as soon as possible or go in my own time?

O

as soon as possible. That's because new things will pop up, like suddenly wanting to buy a house, travelling, having a family or similar, and ultimately they will increase the distance between you and your educational goals as they will eat up all the money. I'd rather do it in 2008 if I were you.

S

Could you apply for a masters that could give you funding?

V

If you can't get funding you might be eligible for a career development loan. I got one to pay for my tuition fees and some of the accommodation. I could not wait 3 years because I’ve got no idea how I’ll feel by then and a masters is only 1 year long, I wouldn’t want to prolong it to 4!

V

i agree with stoll
the longer u wait , more the chances of ur resolve waning

go for it
and if u plan it properly
in almost majority of cases u dont have to pay for the entire course from your hand.

J