master at 25 years, could i be too old?

S

hello people, i'm new of this forum.
i'm an italian student of aerospace engineering, i've been completing my master of science in aerospace engineering.
i would like to get a uk degree, i thought about cranfield MSc in thermal power cuz i red that big industries such Rolls Royce or General Electric use to do recruiting there.

i'm 24 years old right now and if i join to the master in march (2nd intake) when i will get it i will be 25 years old almoust 26 (but with 2 masters (italian and uk))

could i be too old to find a job in uk?

thanks for your answers

C

25 is not old! - I know many people older than that doing their first Masters course yet alone a second one. :)

I teach on a masters where we have people from 21-55 this year.

D

It's quite common for people to come back to do masters (and even PhDs) later on in life. In fact I used to live with a guy who was studying at Cranfield for a masters and was 30.

J

I was 29 when I did my first Masters (part tiem) and 38 when I did second and was 43 (but a month before my birthday) when I started PhD. There were retired people on both my masters.

S

and also i'm scared to be too old for the recruitment of the industries, i don't know how it works in uk

D

It's fine, salvo. I didn't start my first job until after degree, masters and phd when I was 27. It's nothing to worry about.

N

Like others have said, you definitely aren't too old. I'm finishing my MSc at the moment and was 21 when I started it, but was the youngest on my course by a few years, you seem to get a much bigger age range on postgraduate courses. Sometimes I think I would have done better if I didn't go straight through as well, sounds like you have a lot of work experience to add to your qualifications.

S

ciao Salvo
24years, 25 years is NOT old :-)
you worry too much
love satchi

S

Quote From Natassia: