Postgraduate Help! MA Conflict Studies

B

Hello to all,

I am applying for postgraduate courses in various Universities in United Kingdom, mainly in West Midlands. Currently I am a Broadcasting and Journalism graduate from University of Wolverhamtpon.

My main concern is about a course called Conflict Studies or Peace and Confict Studies (you know many Universities call it with different name). What are the job prospects except goverment positions? Is it good for a PhD later? Is it combination to Journalism? Can it offer you a completely good career, mainly in United Kingdom? My teacher at BA has an MA in Conflict Studies from University of Utrecht. He said that its a very good MA, superb educational and you can follow with it either an academy career either work in European Union .

I want please answers from people who have undertake this course and ask the above questions please. Also, what module did you like most in Confict Studies what hated most and if you have use it for you work.

Lastly, I am thinking in applying in Popular Culture too. The reason I is because I already have a straight forward deegre such as Journalism I can do a MA 'jack of all trades' in Humanites, English, History, Writing etc. Now what are the true career prospects of Popular Culture and what about in PhD.

Please give me also, thesis samples if you do a PhD course in any of the above two. P.S. My MA course will be part-time.

Thank you for your time.

B