Broken down supervision- 2 months until submission

M

Hi everyone,
I'm at a loose end and wondering what advice people might have- I'm certain I'm not the only one in this boat.
Basically over the past 9 months my relationship with my PhD supervisor has gone from being great (really supportive, understanding) to practically non-existent. To give a brief overview (and apologies in advance for the length):
- I'm doing a PhD in a Arts and Humanities related subject, and my work is relatively in demand. I often present work both within the UK and much further afield, and last year, was awarded fellowships etc to spend 2 months abroad in N. America at another university on a residency/ study visit. My supervisor was incredibly supportive during the whole process (helped by it being one of his close friends that I would be studying with in Canada). However, that is where the support stopped. I am one of only two PhD students that this supervisor has, and in addition to that, they have an additional senior role in the university.
When I got back to the UK, after eight weeks of no contact whatsoever from them (my second supervisor/ over members of dept are brilliant), I was met not with time to debrief (or even show the product of my artistic residency abroad), but told I would have my annual review a week later. I had 30 mins with my supervisor before this, where they turned up late, looked through the annual review form, listened with disinterest to the work created, and then ran off to another supervision. My annual review went *OK* but it didn't instill much faith. What was worse however, was that the pieces of admin I was required/ recommended to do by my panel, I completed within a couple of days of the review, sent to my supervisor for approval, and had my work/ emails ignored. Constantly.

M