can i be accepted with a graduate pass

G

I graduated with a pass at my undergraduate at the Uni. of Zambia in economics but i want to do my masters in the uk except i feel my degree is not strong enuff so which uni. wld u advise that wld accept me?

G

As a few.

G

That should be 'ask' (sorry first thing in the morning).

L

probably none to be honest

L

Hi,
I think that you could very well prove to be an attractive candidate to a university. Though marks are a definite consideration in admission decision, they are not the end all of the process. University administrators look at the entire 'candidate' - your work experiences, travels abroad, community service involvement, honors and awards, publications (if any), and leisure activities and sport all combine with marks to form a candidature profile. I would suggest finding a programme that interests you and writing to the convenor and explaing exactly why you connect with the program and what the criteria for selection are. Another useful website for answers concerning postgraduate life in the Uk is www.postgrad.com. Hope this helps!

G

'I think that you could very well prove to be an attractive candidate to a university'.

From the fee standpoint of being an Intl. student I'm presuming you mean.

G

Thnx Ip0001 for ur help and advice.As for golfpro am not sure u r being objective with ur answers or simply being mean.We may not all be geniuses but don't be sarcastic for the sake of it.In many cases varied circumstances tend to influence people in ways that cloud their futures.Many quit but others keeps the fight until they succeed so none of us should stand on higher moral ground and beat them down because we may be priviledged.Failure is a lesson not to do things the same way next time!

H

I think golfpro is being realistic, not trying to beat you down.

If you are prepared to pay for your Masters, then no doubt you will find a university where you can do your course as fees are normally well over £10,000.