have been trying for one year no resolve

S

hi all i am an indian student i did my masters in bioinformatics an year ago since then i had been applying every where abroad but to no resolve mean while i got a project assistant job somewhere but could not do anything worthwhile or publish able there and so here i am right now job less without phd even after one year of continuous trying and on the brink of quitting , due to a complete year gap i am unable to get a project assistant etc post anywhere else .kindly advise what to do

P

Some stuff:

1. If you do not use punctuation marks in 6 lines of writing, it is near impossible to make sense of what you say. Please use fullstops?

2. A year off between masters and PhD is what many students take. They project assist somewhere, do something completely unrelated to their academic life, to build the bank balance, or simply take a year to contact potential supervisors and prepare an application. I take it you have done the first one of these above...which is fine. You are not by any means expected to have publications before applying for a phd, so that's not a concern.

3. What are you on the brink of quitting? Have you joined a PhD yet? A gap yr (which was spent on PA work?) is in no way going to prevent you from getting further work.

4. Finally, your message remains unclear on whether you are looking for a PhD for you say this on the one hand:

"but could not do anything worthwhile or publish able there and so here i am right now job less without phd even after one year of continuous trying"
and then again this:
"due to a complete year gap i am unable to get a project assistant etc post anywhere"

Tell us more (clearly)?

C