I don't know which city i should move to?

H

I've started my PhD in marketing at Bradford university.

i did my master in Liverpool and i love this city so much. When i moved to Bradford, i am so frustrated and don't want to live in this city. First, it seems isolated and the city is very quiet at weekend, there are just a few people walking in the city center. Second, i smell a lot of weed when i go to the city center, that is so scary, i feel unsafe to live in Bradford. Another thing is that Bradford it is too hilly. So i think i will live in another city. But i have to balance my studying times, working part time job, fees and times of transportation to and from Bradford.

The thing is i got a part time job when i was in Liverpool and my employer would love me come back. As i am self funded, i really need a job as well. so here are some cities i am considering to stay but every of them has pros and cons, so i would love to hear from you.

- Liverpool: I can see on the schedule that i only have to attend class only 3-4 days a month and 1 day meeting with my supervisors. So if i live in Liverpool, i can use Liverpool library to work on my PhD. I can travel to Bradford when there are sessions or meetings. But it takes 3 hours to travel from Liverpool to Bradford by National Express/ Train.
- Leeds: I like Leeds. I can travel to Bradford very easily but it's very far from Liverpool
- Manchester: it is in between Bradford and Liverpool. It takes only 1:20 hours to get to Bradford or Liverpool but accommodation is quite expensive.

About the part time job, is there possibility to work within university for PhD student? what are those kind of job for PhD student?

I am very appreciated if someone gives me solution about this.

T

Liverpool!

Why:
- you already know you love it
- you already know the ropes, have library access etc
- relatively affordable