I'VE GOT AN OFFER!! SOO EXCITED :-)

J

just got my offer! im so excited :-) just got the email. i was that nervous, i wasnt even gonna open the email when i saw it as it's past midnite and i knew i'd go to bed upset. i'd actually convinced myself i might not get the offer. did that maybe so in case that happened i'd have been prepared for that. also had since the interview started feeling insecure and thinking id never get to do my doctorate and maybe i wasnt that bright (i got a 2:1 for bachelors and merit for masters). so, imagine my surprise when i read the email :-) the uni i went to for my interview (previous posting of mine)- they'v offered me a place after getting my references back. im starting january ! oh my God! im on such a high!! :-D God! i was shrieking and dancing. rang my 18year old at her dad's where she's staying for half term but she was in bed. told my ex hubby but said dont tell her, il tell her tomoro. i was gonna give up if i hadnt got this offer and my daughter had said to me 'Mum how can u give up? i never knew u as someone who gives up.. u keep going, u keep applying'. those were her words. though i replied 'no, im leaving it'. its past 1am and im so excited :-) :-) :-) xxx (ps ignore my spelling, i know its like text type but its fast for me)...lol. nite nite. love to you all xxxx

H

Congratulations!!! Enjoy your few months of relaxation, you deserve it.
8-)

T

Get reading!

T

Well done 8-) What you going to be doing?

S

Fantastic news Jade 8-)

M

Well done Jade (a 2.1 and a merit means you're bright!...but also have a social life, or in your case, kids). :-)

congratulations (up)

Moral of the story (copyright coastman) is, you should always face your fears; they might reveal life-changing news. :-)

J