Long-distance relationship and PhDs

D

Hi, im new to this and was looking for some advice/ to share experiences. I am currently doing my masters in UK but my boyfriend of 3 years is in his first year of PhD in the US. I spent last year studying in Japan so we had already done some long distance experience before.  However, I am finding the UK-US situation excruciatingly hard because it's just so damn difficult for me to get out there and being a science PhD he's there for the foreseeable future :( I support him 100% and am so proud of what he's doing but it feels pretty overwhelming for me because of just how long he will be there and the pressure on me to make something work and get a job/study there too especially when they are few and far between at the moment.
I would love to hear from people who have had similar experiences

A