My Supervisor is a bullshitter whose career is based on hot air

D

Newbie here,

I haven't completed my first year of PhD yet and I am thinking to quit and find a job. Why? I have been in this lab 6 months as "Research assistant" in Biotechnology/molecular biology let's say, and after that I have started the PhD always with the same supervisor. It was just in the last couple of months that I have started to realize who my boss really is. A bullshitter!

When he talks, in his words he is the expert in everything, but the fact is he has no clue at the technical level of nearly anything about my or other PhDs students' projects he is "following".

Not only that, I could accept it, he is also a liar. I know that he published papers where he plainly lied. Saying that fir example 3 independent experiments have been done when in fact it was just one experiment!. In fact, this person literally jumps to conclusions immediately, whenever he sees an experiment that just slightly tells what he wants, then immediately that experiment is correct. When the experiment tells the opposite than he blames me!

When I try to convince him that maybe before screaming eureka and starting to write a paper with a "n=2" we need more experiments to confirm, he tells me off at lab meeting, belittling me in front of all the other components of the group, telling that I am always there trying to disprove other's people work, speaking like he is the expert when he literally doesn't know anything about the technique he is talking about!

Indeed, he has never published, and never will publish in a decent peer-reviewed journal but he is the first one to criticize other manuscripts belittling them! He is full of names on manuscripts (reviews, let me specify, not actual experimental work, because his experimental work is shit).