PhD in finance at Warwick?

S

======= Date Modified 08 54 2010 09:54:48 =======
============= Edited by a Moderator =============
======= Date Modified 06 40 2010 21:40:22 =======
======= Date Modified 06 40 2010 21 =======
Hello! I have graduated from the Warwick business school with an msc finance in 2009 and after a year of job searching have realised that academia may be more suitable for me...does anyone know whether the Warwick finance PhD is any good? How would it rank in the UK among other Business schools?

Thnx All!

S

I am looking for applying phd. Also, I am a Msc finance student.
Maybe we can share some information.

D

Warwick Business School is very highly regarded; within top 10 I would say.

A

Hey Sheldon,

I am currently doing my MA at Warwick... As far as i know WBS it is consider as one of the top business schools in the country and has high reputations when it comes to research. If you want to find more information regarding their PhD programs there is an open day for postgraduate courses and a special 'event' for people that they want to get involved in research.. this is the link: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/study/postgraduate/visits/opendays. i think the event is on the 17th of November. But if you cant make it you can always get in touch with the appropriate team or person via email.

Hope that this helps a bit! ;-)

P.S: Nice name btw... (up)

S

Thnx Antonisk...Do you now how Warwick ranks in terms of research in finance in the uk at phd level?...(mince)

A

Hello again,

You can check this website http://www.thecompleteuniversityguide.co.uk/single.htm?ipg=6643
it ranks Warwick as 3rd in Accounting and Finance after LSE. With more than 95 over all score and 5*B research level. which is almost the highest possible. You can see the notes on the web site about the raking system and methodology. the following is from the web site: