stranded half way with a masters... :(

D

hey ppl.. am Venkatesh and u can call me V.. am currently pursuing a masters degree in bioinformatics at University of Liverpool.. i am a graduated Vet from India and i realise the big blunder i did selecting this course.. its more of programming than life or animal sciences what the program info claimed to be on the uni brochure..so here i am doomed to suffer everyday.. i wish to know whether there wud be a possible ph.d in life sciences or biomedical sciences here in UK.. i have paid enhanced fees in international proportions so i feel it wud be another blunder to go for a second masters paying the same fees again.. i wish someone could guide me on how to proceed heading towards a probably succesful ph.d studentship.. guys, i have tried enough GooGle-ing and forum posts but in vain.. can some one help me out??:(

R

www.findaphd.com

good luck

L

Not being funny, but the word Bioinformatics basically describes the course - and I've looked on the website and it goes on and on about computers so not really sure how you managed to misunderstand the course content.

As for a PhD....how did you manage to find this forum but not the website of PhDs? And if you are doing Bioinformatics you will know how to get the best out of a search engine

T

Like lil_miss says the course title does indicate that the course will have a large programing content. However, if you want to go on to do a PhD then that sort of knowledge will be very useful so don't be too disheartened by it. There are lots of biological science PhD's advertised and so I would suggest using findaphd.com to search for one you like the look of. Are there no possibility of staying on at Liverpool to do a phd?

D