What's the difference between PhDs provided by companies and by unis?

T

Hi all, I am an Engineering student on my Masters year. I have been searching for PhDs and I came across the Airbus PhD programme. How is it different from a traditional PhD? I am more interested in delving into the industry right after my Masters so I prefer not to spend more years at unis again or at least be based in industry rather. Where can I find more of Airbus PhD kind of programme? Thanks!!

D