New in the forum and in love with a member

S

Check your mail box Maria.

M

Yes, I did!!!

H

Maria_Z, I do not think you are a real PhD student. I think you are just a random person who is quite desperate. Nor do I think you are greek.

You could just be a man.

M

I do not have to justify myself to anyone but just so that you know I am a PhD student, a female and a greek! Challenge me...

M

And you assumption tat I am not PhD student implies so much: that according to YOU, a PhD student has reason, is intelligent, is mature, has compatible ideas.... ! And you expect PhD students like that in England that you can do a PhD in the age of 21!!!!! Have mercy people!

M

You didnt get it at all DanB. Lets suppose I am not intelligent, mature etc... why do you think that having all this bad characteristics makes me less likely to be a PhD student?

T

First of all, not being intelligent is not a 'bad' characteristic. Someone who isn't deemed as clever as someone else isn't any worse a person.

Secondly, I guess not being 'intelligent' does make you less likely to be a PhD student. Because postgraduate studies assume a certain level of intelligence, judged against previous study. Certainly, perseverance and a passion for the subject play a big role in a PhD, but surely a certain level of intelligence is required too.

Sorry Maria, but I don't really understand your post?

M

In England you can do a PhD in the age of 21! This means you have only a 3 year experience of studying in a University (luckily in the same area that you will do your PhD). As we all know, nowadays, it is not difficult at all to enter Uni and finish it. So why being a PhD student makes you any more intelligent than the rest of your 100 classmates who chose a different direction (and possibly more demanding?). And how mature can you be in the age of 21 anyway???

M

Yes, better than both the french and the ethiopians (however you spell it)!

M