Confess..

P

14.8 and agree with KC about the science bit, would be totally different if this was for arts or social scineces!

J

Scary - I'm not a scientist, I hate star trek etc and can only use a computer in windows but i got 18.73767%
Wonder what my (not an academic) husband got...

A

I've always classed myself as bit of a geek - my family tell me I am, and others occasionally too! luckily most of my friends are also geeks so i'm in good company!

I just took the test and i'm 14% geek, I agree with others that its a bit biased, but i'm a scientist and wouldn't say it is weighed towards much except maths and computing! I think if you gave me a science geek test i'd be in the upper realms of geekness! :$

just for laughs - i'm writing this right now with one completely green hand as I was dying cornflour today for kids experiments and didn't even think about putting a glove on til too late I was just enjoying making cornflour slime - very cool stuff! :) but i'm now going to have a green hand for a while! Maybe this classes me more of a geek?

I must say though, i'm proud to be one!!

M

Think you guys are right about the bias toward science - I am a scientist and got 35% 8-)

A

ooh, also, I have passed this on to my partner, I can't wait for him to do it! he's a statistician and computer geek so i'm sure he'll be rated high! :) will post his score for interest!

M

Hooray I'm a super geek 50%. I am studying maths though so not unexpected.

K

I may compile a list if more people take it. MathKitty is currently Queen Geek supreme, I am a mere underling. This forum needs more hierarchies!

N

I think I am a bit thick - I only got 8.5 which makes me a "poser"! I am in the social sciences though.

======= Date Modified 10 Feb 2010 23:24:02 =======
I got 8.67, so am a 'poser', not a charge I can deny in any situation! However, I think because the test is science focussed, us humanities people are missing out on our true quota of geektasticness recognition.