how old are all of you guys?

N

25 - I worked for 2 1/2 years in the PR, arts management and IT industries between my Masters and my PhD and I'm really glad I did although that means that I'll be slightly older when I'm finish my PhD.

A

I'm 31 - but everytime I've bought alcohol this year I have been asked for ID so I'm not too worried about looking old! Age is just a number. Use sun screen, don't smoke, go easy on the booze, buy some hair dye and you have nothing to fear from your 30s. I totally agree with Paulasbrito (on every point! ;o)

Y

Hello - newbie here, just turned 31yrs old yesterday!

D

Oh no i dont have anythign to look forward to in the next five years!!! i cant help it i love donuts i love chocolate, will a young looking boyfriend do the trick?
I think I looked my best when i was 19 ish then again i do look very baby-faced maybe i will get away with it in five years time.
Looks around :( x

D

hey chrisrolinsk where are u doing ur phd, im in london doing tourism nice to meet ya x

B

Happy birthday Yawny! Welcome, too.

C

So, I'm the postgradforum baby

S

I totally agree - 25 is the line for when things start to go wrong (and saggy, wrinkly and grey!

Took my 26th bithday REALLY badly

S

First grey hair at 30? Lucky you! I went to the barbers at the age of 27 and in the process of him using the clippers on my hair, I happened to notice some grey flecks in the hair that was falling on the floor. I was outraged, you'd have thought the barber would clean his equipment properly before using it on the next person. Then I realised that grey hair was mine. Some 6 years later, I have a little bit more, but I'm still 95% my own colour.

I'm fit and healthy, doing what I want to do in life, not stuck in a dead end job and loving everyday. 30's are seriously cool!

K

33!

All I can say is, a PhD does nothing for wrinkles - thank god for Botox! :)

T