Warwick Unviversity MA Social Work

R

Well done! I felt the same way! Are you still in uni or have you had some time out working?

Can't wait to start now!

K

I finished uni in 2005 so been working since then. It seems so long to wait till October, although I'm definately not looking forward to having no money again. Just got to decide whether I should move there or not. Are you still at uni then?

K

congratulations!!
i graduated in 2005 too so getting back into a uni routine will be strange!

im just wishing away the months now so its oct!

R

Yes, I’m still at uni. Graduating soon! I'm going to be moving to Coventry in a few months.

I wasn’t expecting the tuition fees to be so expensive, or the bursary to be so low

K

I know I didn't think there would be such a difference between them. How did you two find out about them? I can't find any info on the Warwick website. Did you hear anything back about open days?

R

http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/services/academicoffice/ourservices/funding/postgrad/fees/

This is the site that I have found on fees. Its information for the last year though. I still can't believe they are so expensive.

I have emailed about an open day, but have had no reply.

K

when you get your final confirmation all the tuition fees are on there which is how i knew!
They are really expensive! the difference between the bursary and the fees at birmingham were only £250!

K

I've just rang the postgraduate office about open days as i've had no reply to my email.
There is no open day for social work but there will be another general one, the date hasn't been confirmed yet though.
The lady also said they run campus tours on wed afternoons starting in May which we could book on, we will be able to book on these the middle of april.

K

Cool. So we should have a chance to look around before October then. Are you going to go to one of the campus tours then? I need to look round the halls to decide whether I want to move there or not.

K