Will you call youself Dr?

C

I think its a title to be proud of regardless, and you have worked darn hard for it too! However, it is not one i would enforce or make mandatory on a anyone or on the milk man in Badhaircuts case I think using it would give a sense of achievement, at least, after all the years of sweat! (namely; depression, anxiety, stress and loss of hair)

I for one will use mine, when i'm done that is

A

I'm with Kronkodile on this one, I work in an academic medical field so my business card says "Ann Surname PhD". That way, I'm not confusing anyone who might think I'm a medical doctor if they saw "Dr Ann Surname" but I am showing that I'm appropriately qualified to do my job.

D

Hecky yes!!! Like Pineapple my DH already calls me Dr anyway...ok ok he calls me doctor when we are being kinky and its examination time...ooopss that was too much information...anyway. Yes I will use the title I've worked for it and I have sacrificed one hell of a lot for it...But I won't insist on it being used beyone first meeting with anyone...I will also send it to the teachers who wrote me off at school ha ha ha...look where your negativity got me then!!!!

P

This is a bit off the point, but I was thinking about this the other day; the adverse labelling at school. I was always placed in the bottom set at school and was looked down on as someone who was very slow and unintelligent. I don't claim to be intelligent, or particuarly quick, but there low opinion of me hasn't stopped me from getting MSc degrees and a PhD! :D oooo I would LOVE to rub it in my old teachers and people who thought I was thick at school

J

hehe. I was in the bottom set for maths, and my school refused to enter me for my maths GCSE. I sat it at college after I left school (got a C; not fantastic, but still). It's just my maths teacher I'd like to rub it in with; my PhD requires me to use maths on a daily basis, and I rather like it these days.

S