One and half year after Phd

E

Hi there,

I defended my Phd thesis in refugee law in May 2015 and successfully passed with high grades. I published my thesis as a book with a famous publisher in June 2016. Since then I haven't do anything. I have 3 years old twins who take all my time and energy. I am happy to be with them during their early childhood but what about my Phd? I haven't applied to any job for many reasons. English is not my mother tongue. I did my Phd and defended it in English but I am still not fluent. I don't have confident to do an interview in English. The kindergarten system in the country where I live is bad. My kids have been accepted only for 3 days a week and only 4 hours each day. There is private kindergarten but very expensive. We are supposed to move to our country next year because of my husband's work. Now, I have two possible options: 1. move with him to our country and try to find a job there. 2. Apply for a postdoc and stay in Europe with my kids. The two options are not easy.

P

Quote From emaa:
Hi there,