PhD writing advice

A

Hi everyone,
I am new here. I am a phd student in my final year. I have extended for the second time. I have to submit in November, I do not know if anyone have the same issue or is it just me. Every time I wake up with the intention to do some work I free I literally free and I do not want to do anything. I know what I should do it it not easy but it is pretty straightforward but I do not why I panic and I feel like a total loser. any advice?

Amal

P

Quote From AmlTAA:
Hi everyone,
I am new here. I am a phd student in my final year. I have extended for the second time. I have to submit in November, I do not know if anyone have the same issue or is it just me. Every time I wake up with the intention to do some work I free I literally free and I do not want to do anything. I know what I should do it it not easy but it is pretty straightforward but I do not why I panic and I feel like a total loser. any advice?

Amal

The truth is that you simply need to get moving on this,
I started my thesis by writing down all of the headings and sub headings of the things I wanted to write about. From then on I knew I only needed about 3 pages per sub heading. That allowed me to break down the problem into manageable chunks, keep to the overall flow of the story of the thesis and make progress. I ticked off each sub heading once I had written the core of it. That allowed me to see how things were progressing immediately, helping with my motivation and belief.
I have never had a panic attack over work so I have no idea how to advise you on how to calm down and get motivated. Someone else may be able to help there but honestly if you have already had two extensions and to harbour any ambition to finish, you are bang out of time for doing anything other than getting started right now.

T

Hey,