Signing off from the forum

B

Hi all,

I completed my part-time history PhD early in 2010, with viva in March, and all finished and graduated by June. I've stayed on the forum since to give advice and tips, especially on preparing for the viva, and getting through tough patches. But I'm finding I have very little good time now, due to the progressive neurological disease. So I'm planning to sign off.

Before I go I want to share my viva story. I've been anonymous throughout my postings here, but now I'm going I'm happy to link to a public post which identifies me, and goes through my viva experience in considerable detail. It may help others. And it includes my standard viva preparation tips.

http://phd-viva.com/viva-experience/my-viva-was-restricted-to-an-hour-for-disability-reasons

And I want to thank everyone who has helped me here. Far far too many to name individually. But without this forum I doubt I would have got through my part-time PhD. It really is a lifesaver.

Best wishes all.

Bilbo

D

I had noticed you had been posting much less of late and was concerned. I do hope you're OK. Your contributions have been fantastic and you have consistently been supportive and helpful.

Not sure what else to say but please do take care.

All good wishes...

E

I just want to say a BIGGGGGGGGGG thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You have been an inspiration to me and (I can guess) to many others......

THANK YOU!!!!!!!

All the best from the bottom of my heart!

second what's already been said - you've been such an amazing source of help and inspiration on the forum! you will be missed!

N

Hi BilboBaggins,