I am 40 and need a Bachelors Degree….any suggestions?

F

Hey I am 40 and this is getting on my nerves …I need an Online Bachelors degree to make my life and family secure. I have been working as an electronic technician for 20 years. I have also spent 10 years as a labor representative (Union). Now I am tired of watching other’s with any kind of B. degree move ahead and not me. I do not need an Engineering degree. Just something that says B. degree on it. My company does not have a generous tuition reimbursement. I also need my degree fast…I am not getting any younger. All this is making my family worried about me. I have info about online B.degrees but need accredited ones to earn a better future. It would be pleasant of you folks if you can provide me with useful inputs. I know that there are options like PU, Ashford …but can you suggest some more to make me decide better considering the finance issue.

S

Have you considered the OU? Not sure that there's much that you can do about the speed - especially if you are working at the same time.

O

Judging from the poster's 'lingo' this is an American. So what this has to do with a PhD issue in the UK is a bit questionable.

S

Come on, Olivia, give a man a break. Well, Franklin, forget about ur age. I know a guy who started his doctorate at 50 yrs old. Well, I agree with Smilo, I m sure u can find some sort of management degree at OU. Just get it enrol, don’t procrastinate; and hang on to it hard. Another thing is, I am sure there are univ’s that give some sort of credit for your working experience.
Good luck mate.

J

I agree with Olivia. Lately, this forum has been spammed with posters who either cannot read, have no brain or just don't know what they want to know. This is, after all, a Postgrad Forum, so expecting certain degrees of literacy and intelligence appears like a legitimate expectation to me.

J

This is NOT the Oracle of Delphi.

B