Second year accountability thread

P

======= Date Modified 28 55 2009 20:55:58 =======
Hi fellow second year PhDers,

Fancy a thread for us? Some of us might be looking at a 3 yr finish and some mightn't. Some of us might just be doing the thesis, some not. Some may be FT some PT. you get my drift.. whatever be our timeframes, commitments, financial situations, it's a good idea perhaps to keep an eye on the clock, the quality/quantity of work, ideas for the future etc on a second yr accountability thread?

I guess we could use it like a daily/weekly/monthly thing, whoever chooses what suits them. Personally I would find a daily too intrusive, others may not. So let us diversify and sign up to this?

Who all are in 2nd yr now? Me, stressed, emmaki (not sure...), loads of others I think as well.

What say?:-)

C

So you're only a second year! You really ought to respect your elders dear bugs-bugs...

E

Oh yes Bug, I'm in my second year of a part-time PhD.
I guess I need a thread like this, so that I can keep working at normal (!?) pace.....

Well, things to do tomorrow:
1) Transcribe one interview and translate it
2) Write an annotated bibliography of last 4 months' reading and email sups
3) Write "case studies" from 8 interviews and send to sups

I'll be back tomorrow same time to let you all know how it went.....

All the best

emmaki

K